ecuadorEcuador is officially known as the Republic of Ecuador and is a democratic republic within the confines of South America.

It is bordered by Colombia on the north and by Peru on the east and south. It is bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the western side. Ecuador also includes the Galapagos Islands about six hundred miles from the mainland.

Ecuador takes its name from lying on the equator; its capital city is Quito and the largest city is Guayaquil.

See also

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>